what the flying fudge?

So I'm on the email list for Allmediaoutlet.com. They are a pretty good website that has deals on bulk storage media for computers (and related accessories).

Today I get an email from them listing their various deals. At the bottom I find this:

ON SALE! Japanese Hand Forged Zatoichi Style Straight Katana Sword
Only A Limited Time
Lowest Price at the Market
$100.00 Each with Free Ground Shipping
,Coupon Code: AFD>

Does anyone else find this to be REALLY FREAKIN WIERD?
  1. Why is a bulk-media outlet selling katanas?
  2. How are they selling "hand made katanas" for only $100?
  3. what the hell?
Here's their full product link, which also contains a link to a video of the swords being hand made.

Man....maybe I should get one! This must be some fluke

1 comment:

Mik3y! said...

hahha that is crazy man wtf, "Zatoichi style" haha so gimmicky, did u ever see the remake of the Blind Swordsman by Kateshi Kitano?

anyways back on subject, there is no way it's hand-made if it's $100 (which i'm sure that's something you already know) but yeah it sounds like it could be a decent replica of some katana blade lol